Governor-elect Ron DeSantis Announces Transition Advisory Committee on the Economy

Tallahassee, Fla. – Governor-elect Ron DeSantis today announced the names of more than 45 advisors who will serve on his Transition Advisory Committee on the Economy. The list is comprised of some of Florida’s most recognized experts who will help the Governor-elect shape the future of Florida’s economy for years to come and build on the economic success Florida has seen under Governor Scott.

The Transition Advisory Committee on the Economy will be chaired by former Speaker of the Florida House of Representatives and Managing Partner of Weatherford Capital, WILL WEATHERFORD.

Other members of the Transition Advisory Committee on the Economy include:

MAUREEN ADAMS; President and General Manager, Calder Casino and Race Course
KUMAR ALLADY; Founder & CEO, Radise International
MAX ALVAREZ; Owner, Founder & President, Sunshine Gasoline Distributors
JOE ANDERSON; President, Anderson Columbia
The Honorable LOCKE BURT; Chairman and President, Security First
TOM BARRY; Senior Vice President, Atkins
The Honorable ALLAN BENSE; President, Partner, GAC Contractors
MATT CONNELL; Co-Founder & CEO, Total Military Management
CHRIS CORR; Senior Vice President, Real Estate, Public Affairs and President of Raydient, Rayonier
DANIEL DAVIS; President & CEO, JAX Chamber
SUSAN FERNANDEZ; Director of Corporate Communications and Government Relations, Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Americas
BOB FLOWERS; President, CW Roberts Contracting
BRIAN FORD; COO, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
BLAKE GABLE; CEO, Barron Collier Companies
DANNY GAEKWAD; Founder & CEO, NDS USA and Founder, Danny G Hospitality Management
TONY GRIPPA; Former Senior Vice President, Brown and Brown
JOHN HAMLIN; President, Hamlin and Associates
CHUCK HINSON; Vice President State and Community Relations, TECO Energy
ERIC HOLM; Owner, Golden Corral
Capt. KEITH HOSKINS, USN (Ret); West District General Manager, Gulf Power
Commissioner RON HOWSE; President, Real Deal Development Group
MANNY KADRE; Chairman & CEO, MBB Auto, and Director, Home Depot
BENNY KLEPACH; Founder, Chairman & CEO, DFASS Group
DAVID KULIK; Retired former CEO, CEVA Logistics
TOM KUNTZ; Former CEO, SunTrust Banks, Florida
ROBERT “BOB” LLOYD; Executive Vice President, Brown and Brown
The Honorable LOCKE BURT; Chairman and President, Security First
JOE LOPANO; CEO, Tampa International Airport
RICK MURRELL; CEO, Tropical Shipping
YOLANDA NADER; CEO, Dosal Tobacco Corporation
LAUREN OAKLEY SCHWENK; Co-Owner, Cassidy Development and Homes
ANANTH PRASAD; President-Designate, Florida Transportation Builders Association
JOHN RITENOUR; Co-Founder and Chairman, Insurance Office of America
Fmr. Amb. JOHN ROOD; Chairman, The Vestcor Companies
JOEL SCHLEICHER; Executive Chairman and Founder, Focal Point Data Risk
ERIC SILAGY; President and CEO, Florida Power and Light
RICK SONTAG; President, Spring Bay Ventures
JAMAL SOWELL; Chief of Staff, Port Tampa Bay
BILL SPIVEY; Executive Director, Florida Development Finance Corporation
Capt. SAM STEPHENSON; President, Florida Harbor Pilots Association
JEREMY SUSAC; Vice President of Government Affairs, Lennar Homes and SunStreet
JEFF VINIK; Owner, Tampa Bay Lightning and Owner, Strategic Property Partners
BOB WARD; President and CEO, Florida Council of 100
LENNY WOLFE; Owner, Cornerstone Group
JOE YORK; President, AT&T Florida, Puerto Rico, and U.S. Virgin Islands