Governor-elect Ron DeSantis Announces Transition Advisory Committee on Government Operations

Tallahassee, Fla. – Governor-elect Ron DeSantis and Lieutenant Governor-elect Jeanette Nuñez today announced the names of over 30 advisors who will serve on the Transition Advisory Committee on Government Operations. The committee will be chaired by Larry Hart, Lee County tax collector.

The committee is comprised of a diverse and knowledgeable group of individuals who will advise the Transition Team as they develop their plan to implement Governor-elect DeSantis’ goal of ensuring that the most critical functions of government are operating efficiently, responsibly and with the utmost transparency and accountability. The committee will also be focused on identifying ways to create a less burdensome regulatory environment in the Sunshine State and streamlining processes that Florida businesses depend on.

Members of the Transition Advisory Committee on Government Operations include: MATT BALOG; Vice President of Consulting Services, CGI Technologies and Solutions EDWARD BORREGO; COO, Jackson South Medical Center JIM BOXOLD; Former Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation and Consultant, Capital City Consulting RICHARD COATES; Attorney, Richard E. Coates Law Firm BRIAN CORLEY; Supervisor of Elections, Pasco County DANIEL CRAIG; Senior Vice President, Adjusters International LAURA CROUCH; Vice President of State and Community Relations and Economic Development, TECO SCOTT CULP; Executive Vice President, Atlantic Housing Partners JOHN DALY; Attorney, John C. Daly, P.A. JOE de la VIESCA; President, JAV Auto Tag Agency The Honorable CHRIS DORWORTH; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives The Honorable TOM GRADY; Chairman, Florida Constitutional Revision Committee and Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives KEN GRANGER; Former Deputy Secretary & Chief of Staff, Department of Management Services DANE GREY; President, Elite Parking Services of America ROB GUIDRY; Founder & Co-CEO, SC2 Corp The Honorable CLAY INGRAM; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives CHARLES LINDSEY; City Manager, City of Marathon The Honorable MARCELO LLORENTE; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives CYNDY LOOMIS; Vice President, Florida Technology Council JENNIFER MANSO; Attorney, Wilkes & McHugh, P.A. The Honorable PAT NEAL; Former Senator, Florida State Senate and President & CEO, Neal Communities The Honorable PETER DAVIS O’BRYAN; Commissioner, Indian River County District 4 BRIAN ROACH; Senior Vice President & Managing Director Regulated Industries, SAP FRANK SCHWIEP; President & CEO, Gold Coast Beverage Distributors, Inc. DONNA SLYSTER; CIO, Saddle Creek Logistics STEPHANIE SMITH; Florida Director of Public Policy, Uber Technologies BOB STORK; Founder and CEO, Communications International TARA TEDROW; Senior Associate, Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A. KEN THOMAS; State of Florida Public Sector Leader, Ernst and Young Global Limited TOM TIGHT; Managing Director, Public Trust Advisors Dr. PETER A. WISH; Commissioner & Chairman of the Board, Sarasota/ Manatee Airport Authority JOSH YAFFIN; Enterprise Sales, Qualtrics IAN YORTY; Chief Business Development Officer, Grant Street Group